#FIFAWorldCup Match Today || Argentina vs Mexico Team News , Channel And Odds #Qatar2022

A make-or-break game awaits for Argentina at the 2022 FIFA World Cup when they face Mexico on Saturday, November 26.

Tipped to be title contenders at the tournament, Lionel Messi’s side suffered a shock 2-1 loss to Saudi Arabia in their opening game earlier this week.

With Mexico holding Poland to a 0-0 draw in the other Group C clash, Argentina now find themselves bottom of the section and need nothing less than three points in this match.

If Argentina fail to regroup after the devastating upset, it will mean an ignominious exit and the sourest of notes on which end to Messi’s international career.

Argentina’s defence is (usually) rock solid, and it would be a surprise if Mexico manage to break through on goal. Likewise, as we saw in their 0-0 draw against Poland on Tuesday, Mexico’s defence is good, though certainly permeable.

And goalkeeper Guillermo Ochoa, appearing in his fifth World Cup, who saved a penalty from Poland’s Barcelona star Robert Lewandowski, will still be tough to beat.

Argentina have Messi, Angel di Maria, Julian Alvarez and Inter teammates Lautaro Martínez and Joaquin Correa all available in attack.

Mexican hopes will largely rest on the shoulders of striker Raul Jimenez, who has only started a handful of times for the Wolverhampton Wanderers this season. Javier “Chicharito” Hernandez has been left at home.

Can Messi keep his World Cup dream alive or will Mexico turn Argentina’s Qatar campaign into another nightmare?

Below are all the details to follow the Mexico vs. Argentina match, including the kickoff time for fans around the world.

Mexico vs. Argentina start time
This game is the final one to be played on Saturday, November 26 meaning a late night for those in Qatar.

Kickoff time
Qatar 22:00 (local)
USA 14:00 ET
Canada 14:00 ET
UK 19:00 GMT
Australia 06:00 AEDT*
India 00:30 IST*
Hong Kong 03:00 HKT*
Malaysia 03:00 MYT*
Singapore 03:00 SGT*
New Zealand 08:00 NZDT*

Argentina vs. Mexico

The most highly anticipated match on the board for Saturday features the team that went off as the second choice to win FIFA World Cup 2022 looking to rebound from a stunning loss.

Argentina is still the favourite to win Group C at +145 at FanDuel.

Lionel Messi and company are -220 to advance past the group stage.

All eyes will be on Saturday’s match, as Argentina is currently -190 to earn three points versus Mexico.

Leave a Comment