#UFC Today || #UFCParis Gane vs. Tai Tuivasa Time ,News And Cards

Born in La Roche-sur-Yon, France, Ciryl Gane will look to make the most of his homecoming fight against Tai Tuivasa on Sept. 3. The heavyweights will compete inside Accor Arena in Paris for the chance to become contenders for the UFC heavyweight title.

Gane made his MMA debut in 2018, winning the TKO heavyweight title. He made his UFC debut in 2019. In 2021 he beat Derrick Lewis for the interim UFC heavyweight title. Facing Francis Ngannou for the undisputed title this past January, Gane lost via unanimous decision.

Tuivasa made his MMA debut in 2012. An AFC heavyweight champion, Tuivasa joined the UFC in 2017. Winning his first three fights with the promotion, Tuivasa would then go on a three-fight losing streak. Since then, Tuivasa has won five in a row, all via some form of knockout. His last fight was a knockout win over Derrick Lewis in February.

UFC PARIS QUICK RESULTS:
Ciryl Gane vs. Tai Tuivasa
Robert Whittaker vs. Marvin Vettori
Joaquin Buckley vs. Nassourdine Imavov
Alessio Di Chirico vs. Roman Kopylov
Nasrat Haqparast vs. John Makdessi
Jarno Errens vs. William Gomis
Charles Jourdain vs. Nathaniel Wood
Abusupiyan Magomedov vs. Dustin Stoltzfus

What time does UFC Paris start today?
Date: Saturday, Sept. 3
Prelims: Noon ET | 5 p.m. BST | 2 a.m. AEST
Main card: 3 p.m. ET | 8 p.m. BST | 5 a.m. AEST
Main event: 6 p.m. ET | 11 p.m. BST | 8 a.m. AEST (approximate)

UFC Paris takes place on Saturday, Sept. 3. The prelims begin at noon ET (5 p.m. BST, 2 a.m. AEST), while the main card will start around 3 p.m. ET (8 p.m. BST, 5 a.m. AEST). Gane and Tuivasa should make their way to the cage around 6 p.m. ET (11 p.m. BST, 8 a.m. AEST), depending on how long the undercard fights last.

UFC Paris: Ciryl Gane vs. Tai Tuivasa fight card
Main card

Ciryl Gane vs. Tai Tuivasa; Heavyweights
Robert Whittaker vs. Marvin Vettori; Middleweights
Alessio Di Chirico vs. Roman Kopylov; Middleweights
John Makdessi vs. Nasrat Haqparast; Lightweights
Taylor Lapilus vs. Khalid Taha; Bantamweights
Charles Jourdain vs. Nathaniel Wood; Featherweights
Prelims

Zarah Fairn Dos Santos vs. Ailin Perez; Featherweights
Nassourdine Imavov vs. Joaquin Buckley; Middleweights
Ricardo Ramos vs. Danny Henry; Featherweights
Benoit Saint-Denis vs. Gabriel Miranda; Lightweights

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *