#ElClasico Today Real Madrid vs Barcelona Team News, Channel And Odds

Who: Real Madrid vs Barcelona
Where: Santiago Bernabeu, Madrid, Spain
When: 3:15pm (14:15 GMT)

The first El Clasico of the season is one of those rare fixtures in the world of football that can wipe the slate clean.

Near-perfect starts to the league
While Real Madrid’s injury-time equaliser against a spirited Shakhtar Donetsk side in the Champions League on Wednesday sealed their qualification to the knockouts for a record 31st time, Barcelona’s 3-3 draw against Inter Milan left them on the brink of a group-stage exit for the second successive season.

There is a sharp contrast in their fortunes in the Champions League but they have been near-inseparable in La Liga so far.

Both teams have seven wins from their first eight games. Both are unbeaten in the league.

Barcelona come into the Clasico sitting top of the league, ahead of Real only on goal difference.

Barcelona head to the Bernabéu as LaLiga leaders, edging Real Madrid into second on goal difference – but spirits are not high in Catalonia, after Xavi Hernández’s men were all but knocked out of the Champions League in midweek. Wednesday’s 3-3 home draw with Inter Milan may have provided exactly the kind of entertainment that the European competition’s group stage is frequently and justifiably accused of lacking, but that will be scant consolation to Barça. They now need Lady Luck to do them a solid of almost unfathomable proportions if they’re to qualify for the last 16 ahead of the Italians.

Domestically, however, Barça’s results have been rather better. Thanks in no small part to summer signing Robert Lewandowski, who has knocked in nine goals in his first eight LaLiga games for the club, the Blaugrana haven’t dropped a point since their opening-matchday draw with Rayo Vallecano. Their unbeaten start to the league campaign is also largely down to a stingy defence that has conceded just one top-flight goal so far.

What time is Real Madrid vs Barcelona match for LaLiga 2022?
This is the start time of the game Real Madrid vs Barcelona of October 16th in several countries:
Argentina: 11:15 AM on ESPN and Star +

Bolivia: 10:15 AM on ESPN and Star +

Brazil: 11:15 AM on ESPN and Star +

Chile: 11:15 AM on ESPN and Star +

Colombia: 9:15 AM on ESPN and Star +

Ecuador: 9:15 AM on ESPN and Star +

United States (ET): 10:15 AM on ESPN and ESPN +

Spain: 4:15 PM

Mexico: 9:15 AM on SKY Sports and Blue To Go

Paraguay: 11:15 AM on ESPN and Star +

Peru: 9:15 AM on ESPN and Star +

Uruguay: 11:15 AM on ESPN and Star +

Real Madrid host Barcelona in a La Liga encounter on Sunday at the Estadio Santiago Bernabeu in the first Clasico of the season. Los Blancos will be vying for revenge as they were outclassed 4-0 in March by the Catalan club in front of their home fans, and nothing but a convincing win over their eternal rivals will satisfy their ever-demanding fans.

The league standings add more spice to this blockbuster of a match, with the two sides level on points and separated only by goal difference at the top of the table.

Both drew their respective Champions League matches last time out; while an Antonio Rudiger equaliser helped Madrid to secure a point against Shakhtar Donetsk in Poland, Barcelona were held to a 3-3 draw by Inter at Camp Nou.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *